Skip to content

About the author


V.R. Christensen is the author of two bestselling works of Historical Fiction,  Of Moths and Butterflies, Cry of the Peacock, and Gods and Monsters. She also has a collection of award winning short stories entitled Sixteen Seasons. It’s in these that you can get a sense of her transition from traditional Historical Fiction to Dystopian Steampunk.

Follow the adventure as this new work in progress unfolds!

Like the page on Facebook and get weekly updates.

Check out the ideation board on Pinterest.

Read the opening chapters on Wattpad.

Stay tuned for publication information on this new and exciting new series!


V.R. is on a mission to heal the world and raise consciousness and awareness. To learn more about her collaborative work in this area, visit her and her sisterhood of collaborative authors, collectively known as December the Infidel at

%d bloggers like this: